Menu

God of War 4 Will Be At E3 2016 But There’s Bad News For Kratos Fans

god

For weeks now the Internet has been buzzing with rumors about God of War 4.  It hasn’t yet been confirmed that the game is in development, but we have seen some pretty good evidence that it is.  We have even seen some leaked artwork, including a screenshot of Kratos with a beard.

You may have also heard that the game may feature a new setting with Norse gods instead of Greek gods.  But who will be the lead?

god2

While we might naturally assume Kratos will once again be the star, that may not actually be the case this time around.  NeoGAF user Shinobi has just teased that Kratos may not be the game’s key protagonist at all when he stated, “The question isn’t whether God of War will be there (it will), the question is … is Kratos the main character?”

Shinobi has dropped accurate hints before, so there is a chance that he may have some inside knowledge of God of War 4.

god3

We may very well get a glimpse of God of War 4 during Sony’s press conference at E3, which will take place on Monday, June 13th at 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern / 2am BST / 11am AEST (Tuesday).  You can tune into a live stream of the conference here.  Never fear though if you miss it: we will keep you posted here with ongoing coverage of all the news that unfolds.  So check back for more updates tomorrow!