Battlefield 1 multiplayer factions won’t include these two major countries at launch


Wondering what countries will be available for multiplayer factions for Battlefield 1 at launch?


Here is the official list confirmed by a recent tweet:

As you can see, you will be able to play as British, Italian, German, Austro-Hungarian, American, and Ottoman.


Both France and Russia are MIA. This is odd, since both were obviously very important countries in WWI. Why are they missing? Who knows? But in all likelihood, this is just a launch issue and will be remedied later. Julien Wera of DICE has already discussed the matter of France with Lemonade. Apparently French troops will be added to the game through a DLC pack after launch. She didn’t state whether it will be a free or paid download. Right now there is still no word on Russia.

Also see: Battlefield 1 Weapons Detailed: Six Weapons Classes, No Attachments and much more