Menu

Leaked: Xbox One Slim Image, First details include 4K support, 2 TB HDD and more

slim1

E3 is finally upon us … ‘tis the season for leaks and announcements.  And now we have one of the most exciting leaks of all.  Images and specs for the upcoming Xbox One S (“S’ for “Slim”) have surfaced on NeoGAF.

slim26

As you can see, Xbox One S is looking pretty sleek!  It’s 40% smaller than the regular Xbox One, and will include a vertical stand, a streamlined controller, 2 TB HDD, and 4K video support.

slim3

We can expect to see a full reveal of the Xbox One S at Microsoft’s E3 2016 segment.  We may also find out more about a more powerful Xbox One codenamed “Scorpio” which is rumored for release next year.

xboxslim26

Microsoft’s panel will take place on Monday, June 13th at 9:30am Pacific / 12:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm BST / 2:30am AEST (Tuesday).  Tune in to the live stream here.  If you miss it, be sure to check back here for all the breaking news on Xbox One S, Scorpio, and more!

Also see: PlayStation 4K CONFIRMED: Here Is Everything You Need To Know